Exercise goals for April

As most of you know I am on a staycation for 10 days, we are starting day 4, and one of my goals is to try new exercise classes. I am a freak because I am super scared of classes, but 100% love them! Once I get started I just go all out and don’t care if I look like a fool. Last night I did Bollywood Zumba from my friendly neighbor Zumba studio, Mystudiozero.
Today I am going to go and try out a Bikram Yoga class, which from reading about it is a 90 min. hot sweat box kind of yoga. My neck and shoulders are killing me, due to that is where I hold all my stress, so I am hoping this helps.

One of my favorite bloggers that I follow is Chase of The Chase Project. She just finished a marathon (yeah!) and now is getting back into her workout groove.
She posted her schedule: Monday: Rest
Tuesday: BODYPUMP and BODYSTEP (interval step aerobics)
Wednesday: Spinning – 60 minutes cycling intervals
Thursday: Non BP weights* and 20-30 min of Yoga stretches for flexibility (hips & hamstrings mostly)
Friday: Spinning – 60 minutes cycling intervals
Saturday: BODYPUMP and 30-40 minutes of HIIT cardio (can be speedwork on treadmill, BODYATTACK class, spinning intervals, etc.)
Sunday: Yoga, BODYJAM, hiking, swimming, running or other “exercise for fun”

Looking at it I was like what the what is all this Body stuff, then reading more into her blog I found out they are all classes at Gold’s Gym. Well, I am a member at Gold’s even though I haven’t been since the whole trainer problem. I am going to be a brave girl and go right back into Gold’s this month and try out some of these classes!

My workout class goals for the next 30 days!
Bikram Yoga Done on 4/8!
-Regular Zumba
-Regular Yoga
-BodyPump
-BodyJam
-BodyAttack
-Spin
-Dance Trance (if I can find out in my area)

What are your workout goals for the next month? Are you looking forward to them or just doing them because it is almost time to put on your bathsuit again?

Leave a comment