End of 2012- Goals for January 1st 2013

In a post a from last week I talk about how I break down the my new years goals into monthly goals. Starting in January I am starting on these two goals:

The Whole30 Challenge, which I have been talking about on and off since I finished reading It Starts with Food.

Melissa from The Clothes Make the Girl just did the GREAT post about 30 Reasons To Do A Whole30 Challenge. She also has a Paleo Cookbook out called Well Fed

Holly from Holly Would If She Could wrote a fun post about starting the challenge again next month.

At Nom Nom Paleo did a post of a WHOLE month worth of Whole30 recipes so you don’t even have to search for recipes, which can be a little over whelming if you are starting a new diet lifestyle. I wish I had a more up to date IPAD so I could get her app! It would help so much when I was at the grocery store to look up last-minute recipes.

The second goal is from Chalene Johnson and her 30 Day Challenge (I seem to have a theme going don’t I) Chalene has a book out called PUSH: 30 Days to a Turbocharged Habits, a Bangin Body, and the Life you Deserve.

It takes about 10 mins a day, and Chalene sends you a video each day with a challenge to complete. If you can’t start it in January, don’t worry, you can sign up for the challenge ANY month of the year!

Those are my two main goals that I am going to focus on in January, but of course finding a house in Virginia is also on the list.

What are your goals for the coming month?

2 thoughts on “End of 2012- Goals for January 1st 2013

Leave a Reply

